Close ☰
Menu ☰


23rd January, 2014

Guildhall Chamber Orchestra Conducted By Alexander Janiezek

Event Details

23rd January, 2014
Milton Court Concert Hall
Reserved tickets £15, £10 (£5 concessions, Guildhall staff and students). £2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction.

Schubert Symphony No 5 in B flat, D485
Mozart Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra K364
Stravinsky Concertino for 12 instruments
Dvořák Serenade for Strings in E major Op 22

Guildhall Chamber Orchestra
Alexander Janiczek director & violin
Luba Tunnicliffe viola

Acclaimed violinist and Guildhall professor Alexander Janiczek leads Guildhall musicians through a richly-textured programme of chamber works culminating in Dvořák’s appealing Serenade for Strings in E major.

For more information please visit Guildhall Chamber Orchestra Conducted By Alexander Janiezek.

Refine Results

  • Select date range (from/to)

Upcoming Events


Includes the launch of a special collection of papers on #KnowledgeExchange, drawn from a 2019/2 KE and the creative industries seminar series, with an intro and reflective commentary by @Emma_Cole1:… (3/4)

in association with